Event Highlights!

There is so much going on in Downtown every day.  Check out our event calendar for daily events!

Upcoming Events:

Downtown Halloween Trick-or-Treat October 26th

Santa's Workshop and Festival of Lights Parade December 7th

Downtown Countdown December 31st


Downtown Event Calendar

Meet our Board

Downtown Bangor Partnership Board of Directors

  1. President    George     Kinghorn    University of Maine Museum of Art    40 Harlow Street    gkinghorn@umit.maine.edu    561-3354
  2. Vice President    Molly    Briggs    Epstein Commercial Real Estate    6 State Street    molly@epsteincommercial.com    945-6222
  3. Treasurer/Secretary    Stephen    Boardway    Kishintaikan Dojo    88 Central Street, PO Box 2778    kishintaikan@msn.com    990-1141
  4. Director    Kip Ferland    Bangor Savings Bank    3 State Street    kip.ferland@bangor.com    942-5211
  5. Director    Heather Bass   Blue Heron    15 State Street    heatherbass@midmaine.com   992-2115
  6. Director    Gibran     Graham            gibrangraham@mac.com    249-8553
  7. Director    John    Hamer    Rudman & Winchell    84 Harlow Street    jhamer@rudman-winchell.com    947-4501
  8. Director    Joshua Gass    KahBang    Exchange Street    joshg@kahbang.com    (818) 749-8600
  9. Director    Dan Sykes   DES Properties    191 Broadway    elkriver@netzero.com    299-7224
  10. Director    Betsy    Lundy    Central Street Farmhouse    30 Central Street    betsy@centralstreetfarmhouse.com    992-4454
  11. Director    Heather Furth    Verve    91 Main Street    furthh@gmail
  12. Director    Peggy Markson   University of Maine System    16 Central St.    peggy.markson@maine.edu    973-3245
  13. Director    Heather McCarthy   American Folk Festival    83 Texas Ave, Ste. 305    heather@americanfolkfestival.com    947-3702
  14. Director    Josh Schmersal    COESPACE    48 Columbia Street    joshua.schmersal@me.com    951-5151
  15. Council Rep    Pauline Civiello    City Council    30 Broad Street, #1    pauline.civiello@bangormaine.gov
  16. Ex-Officio*    Karen    Cole    Bangor Region Chamber of Commerce    519 Main Street    brccmarketing@bangorregion.com    947-0307
  17. Ex-Officio*    Danielle Dorrie    Convention & Visitors Bureau    40 Harlow Street    danielle@visitbangor.com    947-5205=
  18. Ex-Officio*    Jennifer     Pictou    Bangor Museum and Center for History    159 Union Street    curator@bangorhistorical.org    942-1900
  19. Ex-Officio*    Michael     Aube    Eastern Maine Development Corporation    40 Harlow Street    maube@emdc.org    942-6389
  20. Staff Liaison    Jason Bird        City of Bangor    73 Harlow Street    jason.bird@bangormaine.com   992-4234